the Etsy shop… or why I’ve been so absent.

Here is where I share a big part of the reason that my posting has been so, eh, shall we say non-existent? for the last couple weeks. Much of my time (and most of my internet time!) has been going into getting my own little online “shop” set up:

ragamuffinDiaries on Etsy

That’s right; I’ve been a busy little bee making earrings and establishing my own lil’ presence over on Etsy. If you’re unfamiliar with Etsy, it’s a great little community of people who sell either vintage finds or their own handmade work.

I’ve been beading for about 3 years now, but this fall was the first time that I ever sold any of my work. We had a little art fair out in Kennicott, and I realized how much fun it was to be able to sell jewelry that I’d made myself! That made me start thinking that maybe I’d be able to sell a bit more? So the wheels started turning, and, finally, about a week and a half ago, the Etsy shop became a reality. Hurrah!

So that is my confession, and my explanation, for why I’ve been so absent over here. Hopefully, now that everything is set up, I will no longer have to sacrifice my recipe blog to spend time on the Etsy shop. Anyways, thanks for reading even though I’ve been sporadic, and I hope that you check my new store out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the Etsy shop… or why I’ve been so absent.

  1. Charles says:

    Nice one – I wish you the best of luck🙂 I love Etsy – you can just find SO many things on there… all sorts of fun stuff. It’s amazing the stuff people come up with. Actually, we bought all of our wedding invitations from there because I’m all for supporting small businesses. We got some samples from places – there’s some really skilled people out there!

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

